Stress: impact on body and mind

If stress is experienced for a prolonged period, the body is constantly on high alert, which has a negative impact on both physical and mental health. Conscious relaxation can help reduce stress and its negative effects.

At a glance

  • In stressful situations, the body goes into “fight or flight” mode, in which it is on high alert to deal with any danger that may present itself.
  • This response can be useful in certain situations, as it helps the mind to focus and concentrate.
  • However, prolonged stress can have a negative impact on health, causing headaches and tension and disrupting sleep, for example.
  • In the long term, stress can also cause physical and mental illnesses.
  • To avoid the negative consequences of stress, it is essential to identify the triggers of stress and to deal with or avoid these.
  • In the short term, yoga, meditation or other relaxation techniques may help.
Stress: woman with hair tied up standing in front of the window stretching her arms up and pressing down on her tense neck with her hands. She is twisting her head towards her shoulder to stretch her neck.

What is stress?

Stress is a natural reaction of the body to very demanding periods whereby the body goes on alert and adapts itself to being able to perform more efficiently. This is a beneficial reaction in principle, and short-lived stress responses are perfectly healthy. Short-term stress can help people learn new skills and overcome challenges. In the distant past, when it was a matter of pure survival, stress was quite useful – thanks to this physical alertness, our ancestors were perfectly prepared for fight or flight in the face of danger.

However, if this alertness becomes a permanent condition, it can have negative effects on health. A constantly stressed person is always tense, feels uptight and frantic, and may be unable to handle anything important. This state affects both mind and body. Prolonged stress can impact quality of life and, over time, increase the risk of becoming ill.

How common is stress and what triggers it?

Stress is a very widespread phenomenon. In a national study conducted in Germany in 2016, 6 out of every 10 people said they experienced stress occasionally. Around a quarter of those interviewed said they felt stressed often. Stress occurs most frequently in middle age – between the ages of 30 and 39. In the study, 82 percent of participants in this age group said they were stressed on a regular basis. However, those aged between 18 and 29 also reported high stress levels, as did the 40 to 59 age group. Stress dropped significantly in those aged 60 and older.

According to the study, the main trigger for stress was the person’s job or course of study, followed by having high expectations of oneself. Having too many deadlines and commitments, traffic and being contactable at all times were also cited as triggers for stress. In most cases, however, stress is triggered by several factors rather than just one.

The most frequent causes of stress: work (46%), having high expectations of oneself (43%), deadlines and obligations during leisure time (33%), traffic (30%), being always contactable (28%).

The most frequent cause of stress is work (46 percent), followed by having high expectations of oneself (43 percent), deadlines and obligations during leisure time (33 percent), traffic (30 percent) and being always contactable (28 percent).

Different triggers cause stress in women and men. For men, the triggers are often job-related – a lack of recognition, time pressure, competition, career goals or insufficient room for initiative and decision-making are frequent causes. Meanwhile, women are most frequently stressed by having to juggle career and family commitments and by arguments and conflict.

Can people perceive stress differently?

Everyone perceives stress differently. In other words, stress is a subjective experience. For some people, stress is always in their lives and is perceived as something unpleasant or even threatening. Other people are almost never stressed and perceive stress as something that motivates and challenges them.

An individual’s perception of a stress trigger determines whether or not the trigger provokes a stress response in the body. For example, one person may find it no challenge at all to have to buy groceries, cook a meal and clean the bath after finishing a day’s work. However, another person may feel overwhelmed in this situation, which in turn triggers a stress response for them.

Important: Stress has many faces. That is because stress is not only the result of having too long a list of daily tasks. It can also develop because of interpersonal problems, such as not feeling challenged, being under-appreciated, having conflict with work colleagues, or experiencing stresses and strains within the family.

As with the perception of stress, different people cope in different ways with the stress they experience. There is a marked difference in particular between the sexes. Men generally try to manage stress through risky behavior, such as alcohol consumption, aggression or denial. Women are more likely to seek social support or to become anxious or withdrawn.

How does the body respond when stressed?

Stress is the body’s alarm response to a suspected or actual danger. The response is triggered in the brain, which receives the message that an extraordinary amount of energy is now needed to deal with the situation at hand. This triggers various physical processes and causes certain chemical messengers, i.e. stress hormones to be produced, including noradrenalin, adrenalin and cortisol.

The body reacts to triggers known as “stressors” with physical adjustment responses in three phases:

  • alarm
  • resistance
  • exhaustion
The body responds to stressors (events or situations that prompt stress) with three stages of physical adaptation responses: alarm, resistance and exhaustion.

In the first phase, the body produces increased levels of stress hormones. These cause the following effects:

  • heart rate increases
  • breathing becomes faster
  • blood pressure rises
  • blood glucose level increases
  • the bronchi in the lungs dilate
  • the muscles are supplied with nutrients

The immune system is also temporarily activated in an acute stress response. Stress simultaneously begins to shut down normal physical processes that are not essential for “fight or flight”. This affects the functioning of the stomach, gut and bladder, for example.

In the resistance phase, the body tries to adjust to a longer lasting stressful situation (chronic stress) and to manage the persistent pressure. Typical symptoms of stress occur in this phase, such as high blood pressure and muscle tension.

In the third phase – exhaustion – overload becomes apparent. Productivity decreases in the long term. The functioning of the immune system is also impaired, which causes people to be more susceptible to disease-causing germs during this phase and to become ill more easily, for example, with a cold. The risk of developing mental illnesses also increases during this phase. These include anxiety and depression.

What are the physical and mental indicators of stress?

Accelerated breathing, sweaty hands, the feeling of needing to go to the toilet more often than usual – many people have experienced these symptoms, for example, when taking an exam, attending an important meeting or going on a first date. These reactions to acute stress should not be seen as negative in principle. After all, they help people to focus and concentrate on the task before them.

However, a high stress load and a mountain of tasks to complete can lead to prolonged physical or mental stress responses. If people feel overworked or overwhelmed for a considerable time, the body reacts with constant tension and tries to keep productivity at a high level. When this happens, physical stress symptoms often occur, such as:

  • tension
  • headaches
  • digestive issues
  • stomach ache
  • grinding teeth
  • skin problems
  • shortness of breath

In addition, stress often affects the mind, including thinking and inner balance. Constant tension makes real relaxation no longer possible. People sleep poorly, have trouble concentrating, are irritable and uptight and feel discontented and despondent. A vicious cycle can develop: there is a tendency to make more mistakes, so self-confidence suffers and negative things are predominantly perceived. Problems seem to pile up in several areas of life.

Can stress make people sick?

As well as the typical symptoms of stress, prolonged stress can also lead to chronic or recurring illnesses. These include problems with the digestive system, such as irritable bowel or functional dyspepsia (indigestion), gastritis, a gastric ulcer or cardiovascular diseases.

Mental health can also be negatively affected by stress – over time, a feeling of exhaustion can develop into a case of burnout. Chronic stress also increases the risk of mental illnesses, such as anxiety, panic attacks and depression. There is also a risk that very stressed individuals will withdraw entirely from social life and resort to drugs or alcohol to allow themselves to switch off at least temporarily.

What is a burnout?

The video below reports on the possible causes, risk factors, and symptoms of a burnout.

This and other videos can also be found on YouTube.

Watch now

The privacy policy indicated there applies.

A person’s individual capabilities and life situation will determine whether or not they become ill as a result of stress. The more resilience a person has (i.e. the ability to recover quickly), the less likely they are to become stressed by potential triggers such as deadline pressure and conflict.

However, a high level of stress experienced over a prolonged period has a negative impact on physical and mental health. According to a study conducted in 2016, almost one third of people who rated their state of health as not very good or poor experienced stress frequently. In contrast, people who regarded themselves as healthy were less likely to feel stressed.

Important: If episodes of stress last a long time and the symptoms listed above or similar symptoms occur, it is important to pay attention to what is happening and seek help. A family doctor or psychotherapist can provide support in finding ways to stop being constantly stressed.

What can be done to counter stress?

Work and other triggers of stress and mental overload often occupy too much of everyday life. The risk that thoughts and actions will only revolve around these triggers is therefore considerable.

Identifying the stressor: identifying, addressing and dealing with problems is an important first step to dealing with long-term stress.

Tips for managing stress:

  • Identify the stressor: identifying, addressing and dealing with problems is an important first step in dealing with long-term stress.
  • Stay on top of things: many people benefit from better time management – this is something that can be learned by doing special courses, for example.
  • Develop strategies to deal with stress and promote relaxation: some people find certain techniques such as meditation or progressive muscle relaxation helpful.
  • Take a deep breath: in stressful situations, people tend to take shallow breaths and take in too little oxygen. Taking regular deep breaths helps people develop the ability to relax.
  • Eat well: a balanced diet supports the immune system, increases resistance, improves performance and increases happiness.
  • Approach the day calmly: making time for a healthy breakfast and relaxed start in the morning can make a big difference.
  • Exercise as balance: daily exercise and sport help people to switch off, counteract stress and increase productivity.
  • Ensure regular relaxation in everyday life: seek your individual calm anchor, such as reading on the sofa.
  • Pursue a hobby: spending time doing something purely because it is interesting and enjoyable gives people a sense of purpose and satisfaction.
  • And sometimes just do nothing: simply lounging around and being lazy every so often can also be very relaxing.

Important: People who spend a lot of time sitting down at work and who also sit down during their relaxation time may experience health problems because it is recommended that adults spend at least 150 minutes per week doing moderate exercise. This means that active forms of relaxation involving movement are healthy for people who spend a lot of time sitting down.

Where can I get advice and support?

Are you feeling overwhelmed and in need of support? The Telefonseelsorge (German telephone helpline) offers first aid and advice, and can also be contacted via e-mail and online chat: www.telefonseelsorge.de.

Help and advice can also be sought anonymously and free of charge from the NummergegenKummer helpline service. 

As at:

Did you find this article helpful?

Stress: Auswirkungen auf Körper und Psyche

Andauernder Stress versetzt den Körper in eine ständige Alarmbereitschaft – und wirkt sich so negativ auf die körperliche und psychische Gesundheit aus. Bewusste Entspannung kann helfen, Stress und seine negativen Folgen zu reduzieren.

Auf einen Blick

  • In Stresssituationen geht der Körper in einen Modus der Alarmbereitschaft über.
  • Diese Reaktion kann in bestimmten Situationen helfen, sich zu fokussieren und zu konzentrieren.
  • Andauernder Stress wirkt sich jedoch negativ auf die Gesundheit aus: zum Beispiel durch Kopfschmerzen, Verspannungen und Schlafstörungen.
  • Auf Dauer können körperliche und psychische Erkrankungen durch den Stress entstehen.
  • Um negativen Folgen von Stress vorzubeugen, ist es am wichtigsten, die belastenden Auslöser zu finden und zu bearbeiten beziehungsweise zu meiden.
  • Kurzfristig können Bewegung, Yoga, Meditation oder andere Entspannungstechniken helfen.
Stress: Eine Frau mit hochgebundenen Haaren steht vor dem Fenster und streckt die Arme nach oben und drückt mit den Händen gegen ihren verspannten Nacken. Sie hält den Kopf dabei schräg in Richtung Schulter, um ihren Nacken zu dehnen.

Was ist Stress?

Stress ist eine natürliche Reaktion des Körpers in Phasen, in denen man stark gefordert ist: Der Organismus geht in Alarmbereitschaft und stellt sich darauf ein, mehr leisten zu können. An sich eine nützliche Reaktion: Eine kurzfristige Stressreaktion ist durchaus gesund. Kurzfristiger Stress kann dabei helfen, neue Fähigkeiten zu erlernen und Herausforderungen zu meistern. In Zeiten, in denen es um das reine Überleben ging, war die Anspannung ebenfalls sinnvoll – dank dieser körperlichen Alarmbereitschaft waren unsere Vorfahren punktgenau auf eine Flucht oder einen Kampf vorbereitet.

Wenn aber die Alarmbereitschaft zu einem Dauerzustand wird, kann sie negative Auswirkungen auf die Gesundheit haben. Man befindet sich in ständiger Anspannung, fühlt sich nervös und hektisch, vielleicht unfähig, alles Wichtige zu schaffen. Dieser Zustand belastet Psyche und Körper. Anhaltender Stress kann die Lebensqualität beeinträchtigen und mit der Zeit die Entstehung von Krankheiten begünstigen.

Wie verbreitet ist Stress und was sind die Auslöser?

Stress ist ein weit verbreitetes Phänomen: In einer deutschlandweiten Studie aus dem Jahr 2016 fühlten sich 6 von 10 Menschen ab und zu gestresst. Etwa ein Viertel der Befragten fühlte sich sogar häufig gestresst. Am häufigsten trat Stress im mittleren Lebensalter – zwischen 30 und 39 Jahren – auf: 82 Prozent der Personen dieser Altersgruppe waren laut der Studie regelmäßig gestresst. Recht hohe Stresspegel erreichten aber auch Personen zwischen 18 und 29 Jahren sowie Personen zwischen 40 und 59 Jahren. Ab einem Alter von 60 Jahren nahm der Stress deutlich ab.

Der Hauptauslöser für Stress war laut Studie der Job beziehungsweise die Ausbildung, gefolgt von hohen Ansprüchen an sich selbst. Auch zu viele Termine und Verpflichtungen sowie die Teilnahme am Straßenverkehr und eine ständige Erreichbarkeit waren häufige Stressauslöser. Meist hat Stress aber nicht nur eine Ursache, sondern wird von mehreren Faktoren ausgelöst.

Die häufigsten Stressursachen: Arbeit (46%), hohe Ansprüche an sich selbst (43%), Termine und Verpflichtungen in der Freizeit (33%), Teilnahme am Straßenverkehr (30%), ständige Erreichbarkeit (28%).

Die häufigste Stressursache ist mit 46 Prozent die Arbeit, gefolgt von hohen Ansprüchen an sich selbst mit 43 Prozent, Terminen und Verpflichtungen in der Freizeit mit 33 Prozent, der Teilnahme am Straßenverkehr mit 30 Prozent und einer ständigen Erreichbarkeit mit 28 Prozent.

Zwischen Männern und Frauen gibt es Unterschiede, was Stress auslöst. Bei Männern ist es oft der Job: ungenügende Anerkennung, Zeitdruck, Konkurrenzverhalten, Karrierestreben oder ein geringer Handlungs- und Entscheidungsspielraum sind häufige Auslöser. Bei Frauen sind die Doppelbelastung von Beruf und Familie sowie Diskussionen und Konflikte am häufigsten für Stress verantwortlich.

Kann Stress unterschiedlich empfunden werden?

Jeder Mensch nimmt Stress unterschiedlich wahr. Das Stressempfinden ist also subjektiv. Für manche Menschen ist der Stress immer vorhanden und wird als unangenehm oder sogar als bedrohlich empfunden. Andere Menschen fühlen sich fast nie gestresst und erleben Stress eher als anregend und herausfordernd.

Ob ein Stressauslöser eine Stressreaktion im Körper auslöst, hängt ganz davon ab, wie man ihn einschätzt. Zum Beispiel mag der eine es als leicht zu bewältigen empfinden, wenn er nach Feierabend noch einkaufen, kochen und das Bad putzen muss. Für den anderen kann diese Situation zu einem Gefühl der Überlastung führen und dadurch eine Stressreaktion auslösen.

Wichtig zu wissen: Stress hat viele Gesichter. Denn Stress ist nicht nur das Ergebnis einer zu langen Liste an täglichen Aufgaben. Er kann auch aufgrund von zwischenmenschlichen Problemen entstehen: Durch Unterforderung, zu wenig Wertschätzung, bei Streit mit Kolleginnen und Kollegen oder bei familiären Belastungen.

Neben dem Stressempfinden können auch die Bewältigungsversuche von Person zu Person unterschiedlich sein. Vor allem zwischen Männern und Frauen unterscheiden sie sich oft: Männer versuchen in der Regel, Stress eher durch riskante Verhaltensweisen wie Alkoholkonsum, aggressives Verhalten oder Leugnen zu bewältigen. Frauen holen sich eher soziale Unterstützung, werden ängstlich oder ziehen sich zurück.

Was passiert bei Stress im Körper?

Stress ist eine Alarmreaktion des Körpers auf eine vermutete oder tatsächliche Gefahr. Die Reaktion wird im Gehirn ausgelöst: Es erhält den Hinweis, dass nun besonders viel Energie benötigt wird, um die Situation bewältigen zu können. Dadurch werden verschiedene Prozesse ausgelöst und Botenstoffe – sogenannte Stresshormone – ausgeschüttet, darunter Noradrenalin, Adrenalin und Cortisol.

Der Körper reagiert auf Stressauslöser mit körperlichen Anpassungsreaktionen in drei Phasen:

  • Alarmreaktionsphase
  • Widerstandsphase
  • Erschöpfungsphase
Der Körper reagiert auf Stressauslöser mit körperlichen Anpassungsreaktionen in drei Phasen: Alarmreaktionsphase, Widerstandsphase und Erschöpfungsphase.

In der ersten Phase schüttet der Körper vermehrt Stresshormone aus. Diese bewirken, dass:

  • die Herzfrequenz steigt
  • die Atmung sich beschleunigt
  • der Blutdruck ansteigt
  • der Blutzuckerwert ansteigt
  • die Bronchien sich erweitern
  • die Muskulatur mit Nährstoffen versorgt wird

Zudem wird das Immunsystem bei einer akuten Stressreaktion kurzzeitig aktiviert. Gleichzeitig werden durch Stress Körperprozesse, die für die Alarmbereitschaft des Körpers nicht benötigt werden, zurückgefahren. Das betrifft unter anderem die Magen-, Darm- und Blasentätigkeit.

In der Widerstandsphase versucht der Organismus, sich an eine länger anhaltende Stresssituation, also chronischen Stress, anzupassen und den fortbestehenden Druck zu bewältigen. In dieser Phase treten oft typische Stresssymptome auf, wie zum Beispiel Bluthochdruck oder Verspannungen.

In der dritten Phase – der Erschöpfungsphase – zeigt sich die Überforderung. Die Leistungsfähigkeit nimmt auf Dauer ab. Die Funktionsfähigkeit des Immunsystems wird ebenfalls schlechter, wodurch man in dieser Phase anfälliger für Krankheitserreger ist und schneller krank wird, also zum Beispiel eine Erkältung bekommt. Auch steigt in dieser Phase das Risiko für das Auftreten psychischer Erkrankungen wie beispielsweise Angsterkrankungen oder Depressionen.

Was sind die körperlichen und psychischen Anzeichen für Stress?

Ein schnellerer Atem, schwitzende Hände, das Gefühl, häufiger als sonst auf die Toilette zu müssen: Solche Symptome kennen viele aus Prüfungssituationen, vor einem wichtigen Termin oder auch vor dem ersten Date. Diese Reaktionen auf akuten Stress sind nicht grundsätzlich als negativ zu bewerten. Denn sie helfen auch dabei, sich auf eine anstehende Aufgabe zu fokussieren und zu konzentrieren.

Eine ständige hohe Belastung und ein Berg von Aufgaben können zu anhaltenden körperlichen oder psychischen Stressreaktionen führen. Fühlt man sich über längere Zeit hinweg überarbeitet oder überfordert, reagiert der Körper mit permanenter Anspannung und versucht, die Leistungsfähigkeit auf einem hohen Niveau zu halten. Dann kommt es häufig zu körperlichen Stresssymptomen wie:

  • Verspannungen
  • Kopfschmerzen
  • Verdauungsproblemen
  • Magenschmerzen
  • Zähneknirschen
  • Hautproblemen
  • Atemnot

Oft wirkt sich Stress auch auf die Psyche aus: auf das Denken und die innere Balance. Die ständige Anspannung lässt keine echte Entspannung mehr zu. Man schläft schlecht, hat Konzentrationsprobleme, wird reizbar und nervös, fühlt sich missmutig und niedergeschlagen. Ein Teufelskreis kann entstehen: Man neigt zu mehr Fehlern, sodass auch das Selbstbewusstsein leidet und vorrangig die negativen Dinge wahrgenommen werden. Die Probleme scheinen sich gleich in mehreren Lebensbereichen zu häufen.

Kann Stress krankmachen?

Neben den typischen Stresssymptomen können bei anhaltendem Stress chronische oder immer wiederkehrende Erkrankungen entstehen. Dazu gehören Probleme mit dem Verdauungssystem wie Reizdarm- oder Reizmagen-Symptome, eine Magenschleimhautentzündung, ein Magengeschwür oder Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen.

Die Psyche kann ebenfalls unter dem Stress krank werden: Auf Dauer kann sich aus einem Gefühl der Erschöpfung und des „Ausgebranntseins“ ein Burn-out-Syndrom entwickeln. Chronischer Stress erhöht auch das Risiko für psychische Störungen wie Angst- und Panikzustände oder Depressionen. Zudem besteht die Gefahr, dass sehr gestresste Menschen sich stark zurückziehen und auf Drogen oder Alkohol zurückgreifen, um zumindest zeitweise aus dem Chaos- und Gedankenkarussell aussteigen zu können.

Was ist ein Burn-out-Syndrom?

Das folgende Video berichtet über mögliche Ursachen, Risikofaktoren und Symptome bei einem Burn-out-Syndrom.

Dieses und weitere Videos gibt es auch auf YouTube

Jetzt ansehen

Es gelten die dort bekanntgegebenen Datenschutzhinweise.

Ob Stress krank macht, hängt von den individuellen Fähigkeiten und Lebensumständen der oder des Einzelnen ab. Je größer die innere Widerstandskraft – die Resilienz – ist, desto weniger belastend nimmt jemand mögliche Stressauslöser wie zum Beispiel Termindruck und Konflikte wahr.

Insgesamt wirken sich hoher und dauerhafter Stress jedoch negativ auf die körperliche und seelische Gesundheit aus. Laut einer Studie aus dem Jahr 2016 fühlten sich fast ein Drittel der Menschen, die ihren Gesundheitszustand als weniger gut oder als schlecht einschätzten, häufig gestresst. Menschen, die ihre Gesundheit als gut einschätzten, fühlten sich dagegen seltener gestresst.

Wichtig zu wissen: Bei lang anhaltenden Stressphasen und bei den oben genannten oder ähnlichen Symptomen sollte man aufmerksam werden und sich Hilfe suchen. Die Hausärztin oder der Hausarzt und Psychotherapeutinnen oder Psychotherapeuten können dabei unterstützen, Wege aus dem Dauerstress zu finden.

Was kann man selbst gegen Stress tun?

Häufig nehmen die Arbeit und andere Auslöser für Stress und Überforderung einen zu großen Raum im Alltag ein. Die Gefahr, dass die Gedanken und Handlungen nur noch darum kreisen, ist daher groß.

Die Auslöser finden: Probleme zu erkennen, anzusprechen und zu bearbeiten ist ein erster wichtiger Schritt weg vom Dauerstress.

Was dabei helfen kann, Stress zu bewältigen:

  • Die Auslöser finden: Probleme zu erkennen, anzusprechen und zu bearbeiten ist ein erster wichtiger Schritt weg vom Dauerstress.
  • Den Überblick behalten: Vielen hilft ein besseres Zeitmanagement, das man beispielsweise in speziellen Kursen erlernen kann.
  • Strategien gegen den Stress und für mehr Entspannung entwickeln. Manchen Menschen helfen Techniken wie Meditation oder progressive Muskelentspannung.
  • Tief durchatmen: In Stresssituationen atmet man eher flach und nimmt zu wenig Sauerstoff auf. Wer regelmäßig tief durchatmet, fördert die Fähigkeit zu entspannen.
  • Gesund essen: Eine ausgewogene Ernährung unterstützt das Immunsystem, macht widerstandsfähiger, leistungsfähiger und zufriedener.
  • Den Tag ruhig angehen lassen: Am Morgen Zeit für ein gesundes Frühstück und einen entspannten Start zu haben, kann viel ausmachen.
  • Bewegung als Ausgleich: Alltagsbewegung und Sport helfen abzuschalten, wirken dem Stress entgegen und steigern die Leistungsfähigkeit.
  • Für regelmäßige Entspannung im Alltag sorgen: Suchen Sie sich ihren individuellen Ruhepol, etwa beim Lesen auf dem Sofa.
  • Einem Hobby nachgehen: Eine Beschäftigung, der man nur aus Interesse und Freude nachgeht, ist sinnstiftend und macht zufrieden.
  • Auch mal nichts tun: Gemütliches Faulenzen kann auch sehr entspannend sein.

Wichtig zu wissen: Wer sitzend arbeitet und dann auch noch sitzend entspannt, wird vermutlich Probleme haben, das für Erwachsene empfohlene Mindestpensum von 150 Minuten moderater Bewegung pro Woche zu erreichen. Daher ist für Menschen mit sitzender Tätigkeit eher eine aktive Entspannung mit Bewegung gesundheitsförderlich.

Wo finde ich Beratung und Hilfe?

Sie fühlen sich überfordert und benötigen Unterstützung? Erste Hilfe und Beratung bietet beispielsweise die Telefonseelsorge, auch per E-Mail oder Chatberatung: www.telefonseelsorge.de.

Auch bei der NummergegenKummer kann jeder anonym und kostenlos Beratung und Hilfe erhalten. 

Stand:

Fanden Sie diesen Artikel hilfreich?